top of page

SCMES Club Calendar

New Updates to Calendar Shown Here

Sunday, 26 May 2024

Rugeley Society Visit Balleny Green

9:30 am onwards

Members and Family

Wednesday, 5 June 2024

6th Lichfield Scouts group Beavers
Community Event

5.30pm to 6.45 pm

Members Only

Wednesday, 12 June 2024

Fradley Beavers for a return visit

5.45 pm to 7.15 pm

Community Event

Sunday, 11 August 2024

SCMES have been Invited to
Rugeley Society

TBA

Members

Please note this is a private club for SCMES Members. However we do open LHMR to visitors on Sundays if you would like to look around and maybe take a train ride or join the club. We cannot garantee trains will be running but if we do then we accept donations for rides  

Please Note that NO Dogs other than Guide Dogs or Dogs for those with special needs are allowed on our Premises.

Main Calendar Below Please use dropdown box to filter

Last Updated 12th April

Friday, 26 April 2024

Workshop CANCELLED

CANCELLED

Members Only

Tuesday, 30 April 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 5 May 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Monday, 6 May 2024

Early May Bank Holiday

Bank Holiday

Tuesday, 7 May 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Friday, 10 May 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 14 May 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 19 May 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Booked

Friday, 24 May 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 26 May 2024

Rugeley Society Visit Balleny Green

9:30 am onwards

Members and Family

Monday, 27 May 2024

Spring Bank Holiday

Bank Holiday

Tuesday, 28 May 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 2 June 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up
AGM in the afternoon

10:00 am onwards
15:00 AGM

Members Only

Tuesday, 4 June 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Wednesday, 5 June 2024

6th Lichfield Scouts group Beavers
Community Event

5.30pm to 6.45 pm

Members Only

Friday, 7 June 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 9 June 2024

Erewash Valley Model Engineering Society - Visit LHMR
Organised by Clive Burrows

9:30 am onwards

Members and Family

Tuesday, 11 June 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Wednesday, 12 June 2024

Fradley Beavers for a return visit

5.45 pm to 7.15 pm

Community Event

Sunday, 16 June 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Booked

Friday, 21 June 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 25 June 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 2 July 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Sunday, 7 July 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Sunday, 21 July 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Available

Sunday, 4 August 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Sunday, 4 August 2024

2 1/2 inch Gauge Rally - Visit LHMR
Organised by Chris Bassett
1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

9:30 am onwards

Members and Family

Tuesday, 6 August 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Sunday, 11 August 2024

SCMES have been Invited to
Rugeley Society

TBA

Members

Sunday, 18 August 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Available

Wednesday, 21 August 2024

Signpost Inclusion Community Event
Organised by T Critchley. J Cope

TWO Sessions
11.30-13.30 and
14.00-16.00.

Members Only

Monday, 26 August 2024

Summer Bank Holiday

Bank Holiday

Sunday, 1 September 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Tuesday, 3 September 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Saturday, 21 September 2024

Trent Valley Model Railway Society
The Life Church, Netherstowe, Lichfield, Staffordshire WS13 6TS
(Organised by C Bassett)

10.00 am to 4.30 pm

External Event

Sunday, 22 September 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Booked

Tuesday, 1 October 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Sunday, 6 October 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Sunday, 20 October 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Available

Sunday, 3 November 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Tuesday, 5 November 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Saturday, 9 November 2024

Bonfire Night
(Organised by B Whitaker, R Petley)
Advance booking only ! no tickets sales will be available on the day.
https://www.scmes.co.uk/event-ticket

5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Ticket Event Only
Boxoffice Closed

Saturday, 23 November 2024

It was the Warley Show @ NEC but now, Warners Exhibitions have taken it on, use link for more info https://www.ukmodelshops.co.uk/event/y2024/26604-WarnersExhibitions_Exhibition

See link / TBA

Sunday, 1 December 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Tuesday, 3 December 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Saturday, 14 December 2024

Santa Special Saturday
Organised by M Scott, D Harvett
https://www.scmes.co.uk/event-ticket

12:00 pm – 4.30 pm

Ticket Event Only
Boxoffice Closed

Sunday, 15 December 2024

Santa Special Sunday
Organised by M Scott, D Harvett
https://www.scmes.co.uk/event-ticket

12:00 pm – 4.30 pm

Ticket Event Only
Boxoffice Closed

Monday, 16 December 2024

Little Hay by Lights

7 pm onwards

Members Only

Wednesday, 25 December 2024

Christmas Day

Bank Holiday

Thursday, 26 December 2024

Boxing Day Steam-up

10:00 am onwards

bottom of page