SCMES Club Calendar

New Updates to Calendar Shown Here

Wednesday, 31 August 2022

Community Event
Signpost Inclusion
Organised by Tony Critchley

11:30am to 1:30pm
&
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Booked

Saturday, 3 September 2022

Federation of Model Engineers Rally
Organised by Martyn Cozens,
info page www.scmes.co.uk/rally

9:00 to 17:00 + BBQ

All Model Engineering Societies

Sunday, 4 September 2022

Federation of Model Engineers Rally
Organised by Martyn Cozens,
info Page www.scmes.co.uk/rally

9:30 to 16:00

All Model Engineering Societies

Tuesday, 20 September 2022

Community Event
Beaver group
Organised by Tony Critchley

5:30pm - 6:45pm

Booked

Federation of Model Engineering Societies

Rally 3rd & 4th Sep 2022

To be held at

Sutton Coldfield Model Engineering Society Ltd

Page link HERE www.scmes.co.uk/rally

Main Calendar Below Please use dropdown box to filter

arrow&v

Saturday, 13 August 2022

Sutton Coldfield Railway Society
Visit to Balleny Green
Organised by Martyn Cozens

10:00 am onwards

Members Only

Sunday, 14 August 2022

SCMES Members are invited to
visit Rugeley Society.
Please inform our Club Secretary if you are going.

TBA

Members Only

Thursday, 18 August 2022

Workshop with Brian Clarke

7:00 pm onwards

Members Only

Sunday, 21 August 2022

Birthday Party
Organised by Tony Critchley

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Booked

Tuesday, 23 August 2022

Workshop with Brian Clarke

7:00 pm onwards

Members Only

Wednesday, 31 August 2022

Community Event
Signpost Inclusion
Organised by Tony Critchley

11:30am to 1:30pm
&
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Booked

Thursday, 1 September 2022

Workshop with Brian Clarke

7:00 pm onwards

Members Only

Saturday, 3 September 2022

Federation of Model Engineers Rally
Organised by Martyn Cozens,
info page www.scmes.co.uk/rally

9:00 to 17:00 + BBQ

All Model Engineering Societies

Sunday, 4 September 2022

Federation of Model Engineers Rally
Organised by Martyn Cozens,
info Page www.scmes.co.uk/rally

9:30 to 16:00

All Model Engineering Societies

Tuesday, 6 September 2022

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Saturday, 10 September 2022

N Gauge Show
Saturday 10th Sunday 11th
Warwickshire Event Centre

Saturday 10th
10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11th
10:00 - 16:00

External Event

Saturday, 17 September 2022

NEW for this year
SCMES Display Stand @
LICHFIELD MODEL RAILWAY EXHIBITION
“The Life Church” Netherstowe, Lichfield WS13 6TS
http://www.tvmrs.org.uk/
Organised by Chris Bassett

10 am – 4.30 pm

Club Event

Tuesday, 20 September 2022

Community Event
Beaver group
Organised by Tony Critchley

5:30pm - 6:45pm

Booked

Sunday, 25 September 2022

Birthday Party
Organised by Tony Critchley

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Booked

Sunday, 2 October 2022

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Open to Public

Tuesday, 4 October 2022

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Sunday, 9 October 2022

Birthday Party
Organised by Tony Critchley

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Booked

Thursday, 13 October 2022

Midlands Model Engineering Exhibition
13th to 16th October
Warwickshire Event Centre
The Fosse, Fosse Way,
Radford Semele,
Royal Leamington Spa,
Leamington Spa
CV31 1XN

10 am - 4 pm Dailey

External Event

Tuesday, 1 November 2022

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Sunday, 6 November 2022

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Open to Public

Saturday, 12 November 2022

Bonfire Night (admission by ticket ONLY)
NO Tickets on the gate
Gates open 5:00pm
Fireworks 7:30pm
Finishing 8:00pm

5.00pm – 8.00pm

Ticket Event Only
Box office Closed

Sunday, 4 December 2022

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Open to Public

Tuesday, 6 December 2022

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Saturday, 10 December 2022

Santa Special I (admission by ticket)
Gates open 12:30pm
Timed Ticket Booking from 1:00pm to 5:00pm

12:30 pm – 5.00pm

Ticket Event Only
Box office Closed

Sunday, 11 December 2022

Santa Special I (admission by ticket)
Gates open 12:30pm
Timed Ticket Booking from 1:00pm to 5:00pm

12:30 pm – 5.00pm

Ticket Event Only
Box office Closed

Monday, 12 December 2022

Little Hay by Lights

7:00 pm

Members Only

Monday, 26 December 2022

Boxing Day Steam-Up

11:00 am onwards

Members Only