top of page

SCMES Club Calendar

New Updates to Calendar Shown Here

Saturday, 10 August 2024

Sutton Coldfield Railway Society visit our site Balleny Green
Organised by M Wardell

10:00 to 16:00

Members & Family

Please note this is a private club for SCMES Members. However we do open LHMR to visitors on Sundays if you would like to look around and maybe take a train ride or join the club. We cannot garantee trains will be running but if we do then we accept donations for rides  

Please Note that NO Dogs other than Guide Dogs or Dogs for those with special needs are allowed on our Premises.

Main Calendar Below Please use dropdown box to filter

Last Updated 9th July

Friday, 19 July 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Monday, 22 July 2024

Steve Whitson Evening

5.30pm – 9.00pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 23 July 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Friday, 2 August 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Saturday, 3 August 2024

Northern Association of Model Engineers Annual Rally Held at
Wolverhampton & District Model Engineering Society on Saturday

Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August 2024 at Baggeridge Country Park near Sedgley, West Midlands.

External Event

Sunday, 4 August 2024

2 1/2 inch Gauge Rally - Visit LHMR
Organised by Chris Bassett
1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

9:30 am onwards

Members and Family

Sunday, 4 August 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Sunday, 4 August 2024

Northern Association of Model Engineers Annual Rally Held at
Wolverhampton & District Model Engineering Society on Saturday

Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August 2024 at Baggeridge Country Park near Sedgley, West Midlands.

External Event

Tuesday, 6 August 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Wednesday, 7 August 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Saturday, 10 August 2024

Sutton Coldfield Railway Society visit our site Balleny Green
Organised by M Wardell

10:00 to 16:00

Members & Family

Sunday, 11 August 2024

SCMES have been Invited to
Rugeley Society

TBA

Members

Friday, 16 August 2024

Workshop With B Clarke
CANCELLED

7pm

CANCELLED

Sunday, 18 August 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Booked

Tuesday, 20 August 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Wednesday, 21 August 2024

Signpost Inclusion Community Event
Organised by T Critchley. J Cope

TWO Sessions
11.30-13.30 and
14.00-16.00.

Members Only

Monday, 26 August 2024

Summer Bank Holiday

Bank Holiday

Friday, 30 August 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Saturday, 31 August 2024

FMES Annual Rally

Sunday, 1 September 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Tuesday, 3 September 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Wednesday, 4 September 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 8 September 2024

Wolverhampton and district model engineering society visit Balleny Green
Organiser C Burrows

9:30 onmwards

Members and Family

Friday, 13 September 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 17 September 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Saturday, 21 September 2024

Trent Valley Model Railway Society
The Life Church, Netherstowe, Lichfield, Staffordshire WS13 6TS
(Organised by C Bassett)

10.00 am to 4.30 pm

External Event

Sunday, 22 September 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Available

Friday, 27 September 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 1 October 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Wednesday, 2 October 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 6 October 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Friday, 11 October 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 15 October 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Thursday, 17 October 2024

Midlands Model Engineering Show
Warwickshire Event Centre
https://www.meridienneexhibitions.co.uk/events/midlands-model-engineering-exhibition

Thursday 17th to
Sunday 20th October
Thursday - Saturday 10.00am - 4.30pm,
Sunday
10.00am - 4.00pm

External Event

Sunday, 20 October 2024

Birthday
(Organised by T Critchley)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Available

Friday, 25 October 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 29 October 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 3 November 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Tuesday, 5 November 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Friday, 8 November 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Saturday, 9 November 2024

Bonfire Night
(Organised by B Whitaker, R Petley)
Advance booking only ! no tickets sales will be available on the day.
https://www.scmes.co.uk/event-ticket

5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Ticket Event Only
Boxoffice Closed

Tuesday, 12 November 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Friday, 22 November 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Saturday, 23 November 2024

It was the Warley Show @ NEC but now, Warners Exhibitions have taken it on, use link for more info https://www.ukmodelshops.co.uk/event/y2024/26604-WarnersExhibitions_Exhibition

See link / TBA

Tuesday, 26 November 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Sunday, 1 December 2024

1st Sunday of the month Steam-Up

10:00 am onwards

Tuesday, 3 December 2024

Board Meeting

7:30 PM

Club House

Friday, 6 December 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Tuesday, 10 December 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Saturday, 14 December 2024

Santa Special Saturday
Organised by M Scott, D Harvett
https://www.scmes.co.uk/event-ticket

12:00 pm – 4.30 pm

Ticket Event Only
Boxoffice Closed

Sunday, 15 December 2024

Santa Special Sunday
Organised by M Scott, D Harvett
https://www.scmes.co.uk/event-ticket

12:00 pm – 4.30 pm

Ticket Event Only
Boxoffice Closed

Monday, 16 December 2024

Little Hay by Lights

7 pm onwards

Members Only

Friday, 20 December 2024

Workshop With B Clarke

7pm

Members Only

Wednesday, 25 December 2024

Christmas Day

Bank Holiday

Thursday, 26 December 2024

Boxing Day Steam-up

10:00 am onwards

bottom of page